UKPIA is governed by our Council which is formed of senior representatives nominated by our members.

The Council meets regularly throughout the year and sets the strategy for UKPIA, as well as monitoring delivery of our objectives. The Council is supported by a number of committees covering key industry topics.

Martin White

President and Director

BP Oil UK Ltd




As President of UKPIA, Martin White chairs our Council, the non-executive body of members that oversees UKPIA's activities and sets the association's direction. Martin has over 20 years' experience in the downstream oil industry having joined BP in 1997. An employee of BP Oil UK Limited, Martin is responsible for business and government relationships, long term fuels strategy, acquisitions and divestments and understanding the impacts of legislative changes on BP's UK business. He has held a variety of roles in supply, marketing, trading and strategy and business development across UK, European and Global markets. Martin is a Director of UKOP, WLPS and WGPC pipeline companies.

Simon Downing

Vice President and Director

Esso Petroleum Company Ltd

Russell Mann

Vice President and Director

Petroineos Refining and Trading

Andrew Payne

Treasurer and Director

Essar Oil (UK)

Darren Cunningham


Phillips 66

David Howard


Shell UK Ltd

Thomas Behrends


Total UK

Matt Dooley


Valero Energy Ltd

Share this